Tuesday, December 13, 2016

South Africa's richest men

South Africa’s 10 richest men:
  1. Christo Wiese – R81.2bn (Brait SE)
  2. Ivan Glasenberg – R60bn (Glencore)
  3. Stephen Saad – R16bn (Aspen Pharmacare)
  4. John Whittaker – R15.9bn (Intu Properties)
  5. Laurie Dippenaar – R12.9bn (First Rand)
  6. Bruno Steinhoff – R12.6bn (Steinhoff)
  7. Atul Gupta – R10.7bn (Oakbay)
  8. Johann Rupert – R10.6bn (Remgro)
  9. Jannie Mouton – R9.8bn (PSG Group)
  10. Koos Bekker – R9.6bn (Naspers)
  11.  Patrice Motsepe - R9.55-bn (African Rainbow Minerals) 
  12. Here are how other black individuals fared in the top 100 Paul Baloyi of enX Group ranks 46th with R1.17-billion. Harishkumar Mehta‚ with holdings in Redefine Properties‚ the Spar Group and Tiso Blackstar‚ is ranked 50th with R1.12-billion. Mzolisi Diliza of Growthpoint Properties came in at 56th place with R962-million. Sipho Nkosi of Exxaro Resources is 58th with R944-million.Ramachandran Ottapathu of Choppies Enterprises ranks 66th with R756-million.Polelo Zim with holdings in Northam Platinum and Sanlam came in at 69th place with R725-million At 75th place is Mxolisi Mgojo of Exxaro Resources with R655-million  Joe Madungandaba‚ with holdings in Afrocentric Investment Corporation and Jasco Electronics‚ is 79th on the list with R624-million.Farouk Ismail of Choppies Enterprises is 83rd with R564-million.Zwelibanzi Mntambo of Exxaro Resources is ranked 88th with R534-milliion.Mustaq Enus-Brey with holdings in Brimstone Investment Corporation‚ Life Healthcare and Nedbank came in at 95th place with R489-million Woolworths SA CEO Zyda Rylands is ranked 166th with R202-million‚ and is one of few women on the list 
  13. The study also lists top earners of which TMG Digital has counted nine black people in the top 100.
  14. They are: MTN Group's Raymond Dabengwa‚ AngloGold Ashanti's Srinivasan Venkatakrishnan‚ First Rand's Sizwe Nxasana‚ Gold Fields' Alfred Baku‚ Standard Bank's Sim Tshabalala‚ Exxaro Resources' Sipho Nkosi‚ Sasol's Nolitha Fakude‚ MMI Holdings' Ngao Motsei and Shaik Yunis of Deneb Investments‚ E Media Holdings and others.

No comments: